Bugs _2

A protected forum section for the public beta of Ventuz version 6.0

Moderator: Support

Post Reply
dipinwason
Posts: 11
Joined: 01 Feb 2018, 06:40

Bugs _2

Post by dipinwason » 13 Mar 2018, 08:38

Hi team

on clicking the minimize and restore button they are not working

plus on selecting a node it keeps reverting back to initial node

please find video below

Thanks and Regards
Dipin

User avatar
Karol
Posts: 579
Joined: 10 Jan 2012, 12:07

Re: Bugs _2

Post by Karol » 13 Mar 2018, 10:18

Hi,

the video is missing!

Cheers
Karol

User avatar
lerou
Posts: 318
Joined: 06 Sep 2013, 07:14
Location: Hamburg, Germany

Re: Bugs _2

Post by lerou » 13 Mar 2018, 10:22

same here! Beta 1 was ok. Beta 2 does the following:
- when maximized, the task bar is not visible. Ventuz maximizes to the full screen
- click on minimize/maximize buttons (top right) have no effect
- double click on title bar has expected effect (switch between maximized and windowed)

Not sure if a video is necessary

User avatar
Karol
Posts: 579
Joined: 10 Jan 2012, 12:07

Re: Bugs _2

Post by Karol » 13 Mar 2018, 10:42

What kind of screen configuration do you have?

dipinwason
Posts: 11
Joined: 01 Feb 2018, 06:40

Re: Bugs _2

Post by dipinwason » 13 Mar 2018, 11:15

hi

i am not able to upload video so i am posting a wetransfer link the problem is occurring randomly so just want to inform that

https://we.tl/ItdbJSLw5c

User avatar
lerou
Posts: 318
Joined: 06 Sep 2013, 07:14
Location: Hamburg, Germany

Re: Bugs _2

Post by lerou » 13 Mar 2018, 11:29

Karol wrote:What kind of screen configuration do you have?
I have a Dell U2715H@2560x1440 as main, a DELL S2240T@1920x1080 Touch on the left and a Dell U2412M@1200x1920 (portrait mode) on the right

u-double-u
Posts: 142
Joined: 03 Dec 2014, 15:46

Re: Bugs _2

Post by u-double-u » 13 Mar 2018, 13:14

same here. Using a full HD display.

Christian Krix Schmidt
Posts: 290
Joined: 18 Jan 2012, 11:36
Location: Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contact:

Re: Bugs _2

Post by Christian Krix Schmidt » 13 Mar 2018, 13:16

I had the same problem when going from PreAlpha3 to Beta1. That was actually my first post.
http://forum.ventuz.com/viewtopic.php?f=51&t=4801

The problem is the project file. Simply create a new, empty project. That's what solved it for me.

u-double-u
Posts: 142
Joined: 03 Dec 2014, 15:46

Re: Bugs _2

Post by u-double-u » 13 Mar 2018, 16:33

Wow. Works. Magician!

User avatar
Eric_RD
Posts: 103
Joined: 04 Jun 2014, 14:01
Contact:

Re: Bugs _2

Post by Eric_RD » 20 Mar 2018, 09:59

Node Selection always jumps to Node selected in Hierachy Editor:
Select a Node in Hierachy Editor, select a connected content Node in Content Editor
Wait 1-2 Secs The Node in Hierachy Editor is automatically Selected again Which make connected Content Node unusable.
Select another Hierachy Node -> Selection always jumps back to this Node aswell.
Deselect Hierachy Node (Klick in free area of Hierachy) -> Unconnected Content Nodes are shown, selection doesn't jump anymore.

Post Reply