ProjectData

All other topics about Ventuz 5 here.

Moderator: Support

Post Reply
User avatar
chriss0212
Posts: 651
Joined: 18 Jan 2012, 20:56
Location: wuppertal
Contact:

ProjectData

Post by chriss0212 » 26 Apr 2018, 14:01

Hi,

Is there any reason, why it is not possible to connect the Input of the ProjectData to a value? Sometimes it would be very helpfull if we could do so.

Thx and greetz

Christian

davidkmil
Posts: 3
Joined: 21 Mar 2018, 03:43

Re: ProjectData

Post by davidkmil » 01 May 2018, 20:28

do you mean to send into the project data....or to take from project data....i think what you want to do can be done with scene data...

User avatar
Eric_RD
Posts: 101
Joined: 04 Jun 2014, 14:01
Contact:

Re: ProjectData

Post by Eric_RD » 02 May 2018, 15:17

yes, but if you have several different scenes (30+) per project which share the same data like Network configurations for example it would be great to access from every point inside your project and alter them from a single point inside the project.
Of course it is possible to spread the data in different ways (scene data is one of them) but project data would be the simplest solution from our point of view. But for now it is hardly possible (c# script opening a cluster, accessing project data) to use it because you can't change the project data from a node directly.
regards, Eric

Post Reply