Default checked "reference" in open texture dialog

Please report bugs in this group. We will maybe populate a list of known bugs with a possibly modified description at a later time.

Moderator: Support

Post Reply
Avisak
Posts: 12
Joined: 16 Feb 2016, 21:27

Default checked "reference" in open texture dialog

Post by Avisak » 14 Jun 2021, 18:25

Hey guys,

Since 6.9. I noticed when loading texture, in image open dialog there is checked "reference" as default now every time. Which means the texture will not be copied to the project "Images" folder. Which came as a big surprise when I copied the project to the playout machine on the event day and none of the textures loaded.

Since I never had this issue before, I guess the "reference" checkmark used to be unchecked in default state. Was this changed by you guys or did I do something wrong on my machine?

This is seriously disrupting my routine work since I am constantly forgetting to uncheck this little pain. Im used no to notice it since Ventuz 3.


Thanks a lot! I am really disenchanted by this.

Avis

User avatar
Karol
Posts: 610
Joined: 10 Jan 2012, 12:07

Re: Default checked "reference" in open texture dialog

Post by Karol » 15 Jun 2021, 14:04

Hi Avis,

You are right, this is a bug and will be fixed in 6.9.2!

Thanks
Karol

Avisak
Posts: 12
Joined: 16 Feb 2016, 21:27

Re: Default checked "reference" in open texture dialog

Post by Avisak » 15 Jun 2021, 16:48

Thanks! Good to hear :)

Post Reply