Scene Event bug?

Please report bugs in this group. We will maybe populate a list of known bugs with a possibly modified description at a later time.

Moderator: Support

Post Reply
momentum
Posts: 6
Joined: 24 Aug 2018, 18:46

Scene Event bug?

Post by momentum » 15 Oct 2018, 16:19

I'm setting up a series of scenes to show in a sequential order. I created a Switch layer which contains a series of Scene Layers to load current scene. Each scene will have independent animations for transitioning in/out and some ambient animations which are unique to each one. I'm using the Scene Event node to activate the "transition in" animation and it doesn't seem to want to fire when the Switch Case value is changed to the scene I would like to display.

According to the documentation, it seems this should work, but it doesn't.

If this isn't a bug, is there a standard way to do something like this? Should I look more towards using Template Layers?

Thanks

momentum
Posts: 6
Joined: 24 Aug 2018, 18:46

Re: Scene Event bug?

Post by momentum » 15 Oct 2018, 16:56

As a side note, the slides may not have a fixed display time. We will be feeding content externally which may include videos of varying length.

momentum
Posts: 6
Joined: 24 Aug 2018, 18:46

Re: Scene Event bug?

Post by momentum » 15 Oct 2018, 17:02

Hmm. I just rebuilt it and it worked. Strange, please ignore this post.

Post Reply