Clear the font cache

Post requests for new features to this forum group. Any suggestion to expand the possibilities of Ventuz are welcome.

Moderator: Support

Post Reply
joschy
Posts: 142
Joined: 19 Jan 2012, 07:39
Location: Düsseldorf, Germany
Contact:

Clear the font cache

Post by joschy » 02 Nov 2019, 06:39

Hi,
it would be nice to have either in the live options or in the configuration editor a button to clear the font cache automatically and generate a clean new one.

thank`s
3DJo - [Ventuz] freelancer and trainer

chriss0212
Posts: 665
Joined: 18 Jan 2012, 20:56
Location: wuppertal
Contact:

Re: Clear the font cache

Post by chriss0212 » 04 Nov 2019, 12:48

Hi Joschy

You can delete the FontCache by yourself! This way you can delete a single Font and there is no need to rebuild the complete cache!

C:\ProgramData\Ventuz6\Cache\Fonts

Of course you need to restart Ventuz after deleting the cache ;)

Greetings

Christian

joschy
Posts: 142
Joined: 19 Jan 2012, 07:39
Location: Düsseldorf, Germany
Contact:

Re: Clear the font cache

Post by joschy » 04 Nov 2019, 14:53

Hi Chris,
thanks for your answer, this is already known . It would only a little bit more comfortable ;)

thanks
3DJo - [Ventuz] freelancer and trainer

Post Reply