HTC Vive Tracker without HMD

Q and A about functionality and how to solve a special task for your application.

Moderator: Support

Post Reply
VincentPix
Posts: 39
Joined: 06 Nov 2014, 15:07

HTC Vive Tracker without HMD

Post by VincentPix » 29 Jun 2020, 15:07

Hello,
The Vive Tracker is working fine if I've the output on SteamVR but no tracking if I want to display on my Nvidia output. Is there a way to get around ? (I tried a "No HMD" config)
Thanks
Regards
Vincent

User avatar
lerou
Posts: 331
Joined: 06 Sep 2013, 07:14
Location: Hamburg, Germany

Re: HTC Vive Tracker without HMD

Post by lerou » 29 Jun 2020, 16:46

Activate SteamVR. In your scene: create and activate a camera. VR will override the invisible default camera, if you activate another one, that's used for the output. If your output is square - check in the stage editor if there is a render setup active, select a 16:9 and the output should look good.

VincentPix
Posts: 39
Joined: 06 Nov 2014, 15:07

Re: HTC Vive Tracker without HMD

Post by VincentPix » 01 Jul 2020, 15:02

Thank you very much !

Post Reply