Ventuz FullScreen

All other topics about Ventuz 6 here.

Moderator: Support

Post Reply
User avatar
chriss0212
Posts: 648
Joined: 18 Jan 2012, 20:56
Location: wuppertal
Contact:

Ventuz FullScreen

Post by chriss0212 » 06 Jul 2018, 08:47

Hi

A really annoying behavior of Ventuz is, that switching to FullScreen is hiding the TaskBar. I am talking about the Designer Window, not the renderer.

For me this is really bad because i don't get any information if there is an incoming mail or any other message of any program.

Is there any solution to change this?

Greetings

Christian

User avatar
lerou
Posts: 304
Joined: 06 Sep 2013, 07:14
Location: Hamburg, Germany

Re: Ventuz FullScreen

Post by lerou » 06 Jul 2018, 09:08

+1 annoyed customers. Having this issue with V5 as well

up to date Win10 Pro, 3 Displays with different resolutions (2560x1440, 1920x1080, 1200x1920).

User avatar
Joe Styles
Posts: 81
Joined: 19 Jan 2012, 12:10
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Ventuz FullScreen

Post by Joe Styles » 06 Jul 2018, 09:53

+1 I am getting this as well! Other members in the team are not having the issue though. I am not sure what happened to my laptop but it is very annoying, same in Ventuz 5 as well.

I have to run windowed and resize to fit my screen on every load. Very tedious.
Joe Styles
Kinetic Pixel

dipinwason
Posts: 11
Joined: 01 Feb 2018, 06:40

Re: Ventuz FullScreen

Post by dipinwason » 07 Jul 2018, 17:28

hi
i am facing same issue but if leave it for some time it gets locked (like it is working but i can't click anywhere)

User avatar
Dennis
Posts: 298
Joined: 08 Jun 2015, 11:29

Re: Ventuz FullScreen

Post by Dennis » 09 Jul 2018, 08:15

Thanks for your reports,
i have forwarded it to a dev.

Is it always when you restarted the computer and the first time you start ventuz?
If you close and reopen ventuz it works ?

regArts
Dennis

:ugeek:

User avatar
Dierk Ohlerich
Posts: 72
Joined: 10 Jul 2012, 09:01
Location: Hamburg, Germany

Re: Ventuz FullScreen

Post by Dierk Ohlerich » 09 Jul 2018, 08:58

Let me rephrase the problem : The designer window overlaps the task-bar when the designer window is maximized. This is independent of Ventuz renderer fullscreen or not. This already happens during the project browser.

Does this correctly describe what you are noticing?

The "screen locked" problem is different from that, and this post does not apply to that problem (only one bug at a time :-)

I can reproduce this on my PC with Ventuz 5 and Ventuz 6, but not Ventuz 4. We can not reproduce this problem on Dennis his PC. So there must be an additional factor.

I usually don't notice this problem because usually my taskbar is on another screen (I have a 3-screen setup).

I have a very unusual task-bar configuration, but this seems to have nothing to do with the bug. I tried all kinds of settings for the taskbar, the problem consists on my computer.

We will investigate further.
-- Dierk Ohlerich

User avatar
lerou
Posts: 304
Joined: 06 Sep 2013, 07:14
Location: Hamburg, Germany

Re: Ventuz FullScreen

Post by lerou » 09 Jul 2018, 09:04

Hey Dierk,

I believe this problem (or similar ones) have been discussed on this forum before. I have a feeling that is has to do with the display configuration. I'm not sure but I think this began occuring for me when I switched my configuration. I have a main display with 2560x1440 where I run Ventuz Designer. Left to it I have a 1920x1080 touch and on the right hand side a portrait mode coding screen in 1200x1920.

The task bar is hidden by the Designer window when maximized. If I press the windows key, I'll see the windows menu pop up and the taskbar is visible (and I can use it). It's win10 pro.

User avatar
chriss0212
Posts: 648
Joined: 18 Jan 2012, 20:56
Location: wuppertal
Contact:

Re: Ventuz FullScreen

Post by chriss0212 » 10 Jul 2018, 09:06

I have 2 Outputs. One FullHD one 4K. Problem occurs on both Resolutions.

Greetings

Christian

User avatar
Joe Styles
Posts: 81
Joined: 19 Jan 2012, 12:10
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Ventuz FullScreen

Post by Joe Styles » 11 Jul 2018, 10:20

I have a laptop display running 4k (and is touch), a main screen which is running 4k and a third screen at 1920x1080.
Ventuz designer runs over the task bar on all monitors and there is no way to get the task bar to show unless I use the restore button on Ventuz to run it windowed which i then have to resize to fill the desk top. This happens on every boot.
Joe Styles
Kinetic Pixel

Post Reply