Bugs

A protected forum section for the public beta of Ventuz version 6.0

Moderator: Support

User avatar
Agalar Ragimov
Posts: 33
Joined: 02 May 2017, 11:29
Location: UAE - Dubai

Bugs

Post by Agalar Ragimov » 21 Feb 2018, 10:15

Hi Ventuz Team,
Thank you for Ventuz X.
Image
It is so much fun to explore new features that are hiding inside UI and figuring out the way it works with knowledge we have.

Here is my small list of bugs Image :

1. Ctrl+Shift+E doesn't work for Scene Data to create an Event. It works as a hotkey to show annotations.

2. I am facing same issue with working in Ventuz 5 when I maximize the window http://forum.ventuz.com/viewtopic.php?f=45&t=4716 | https://youtu.be/jWYo3aNN8pI

3. Moving Axis with "linked" nodes after it, still limited. I am talking about Hierarchy window (Shift+F10)
*_* - You gotta do what you gotta do (even if you don't like it)

User avatar
Agalar Ragimov
Posts: 33
Joined: 02 May 2017, 11:29
Location: UAE - Dubai

Re: Bugs

Post by Agalar Ragimov » 21 Feb 2018, 15:22

Can you sort by name all income events?
Attachments
sceneData.png
*_* - You gotta do what you gotta do (even if you don't like it)

User avatar
Agalar Ragimov
Posts: 33
Joined: 02 May 2017, 11:29
Location: UAE - Dubai

Re: Bugs

Post by Agalar Ragimov » 26 Feb 2018, 12:26

Hi,
Material Stage | Base texture doesn't open always when selected
*_* - You gotta do what you gotta do (even if you don't like it)

User avatar
Dennis
Posts: 315
Joined: 08 Jun 2015, 11:29

Re: Bugs

Post by Dennis » 26 Feb 2018, 13:22

Material Stage behavior:

Yes i know it is a bit strange... but there is a rule how and when to click what :P

Seriously: I will try to forward that to the Devs

Thanks a lot and
regArt
Dee

:ugeek:

stephen
Posts: 73
Joined: 06 Aug 2013, 14:11

Re: Bugs

Post by stephen » 27 Feb 2018, 08:24

The select/collapse behavior of Material Stages, Particle System Modules and Effects is fixed for the next release, thanks again for the Feedback on this.

Best
Stephen

User avatar
Agalar Ragimov
Posts: 33
Joined: 02 May 2017, 11:29
Location: UAE - Dubai

Re: Bugs

Post by Agalar Ragimov » 27 Feb 2018, 10:38

Hi,

I was playing today with Gradient and I found that.
When I selected one of the value (for example "Position") and moved it to another color point, selection didn't go away. It kept same value and applied to the last selected color point after been unselected.
With complex gradients it is ruining work.

Image
*_* - You gotta do what you gotta do (even if you don't like it)

kaszubowski
Posts: 4
Joined: 20 Feb 2018, 08:48

Re: Bugs

Post by kaszubowski » 28 Feb 2018, 09:23

Hi Ventuz-Team,

thanks a lot for the great new Ventuz version.

Direct at the beginning i tryed to add a node over the alphabetical mode ... i can not type in over keyboard. The categroized toolbox works with the keyboard.

In the alphabetical view i can click on an arrow on the upper right and type in my node. after reopen the toolbox the program shows the list of nodes depanding on my input.

Thanks a lot for developping!
Philipp

User avatar
Dennis
Posts: 315
Joined: 08 Jun 2015, 11:29

Re: Bugs

Post by Dennis » 28 Feb 2018, 10:20

Hey Philipp...

long time no see :)

Could you be so kind to record a short video ? i can not reproduce this here..
would be very great and helpful!

regArts
Dee

:ugeek:

User avatar
Eric_RD
Posts: 101
Joined: 04 Jun 2014, 14:01
Contact:

Re: Bugs

Post by Eric_RD » 28 Feb 2018, 14:45

Hi Phillip, had the same issue.
Mine was caused by the known UI scaling issues (4k Laptop scaled to 200%)
Scaled down to 100% -> UI for Ants but alphabetical mode works.

User avatar
Eric_RD
Posts: 101
Joined: 04 Jun 2014, 14:01
Contact:

Re: Bugs

Post by Eric_RD » 28 Feb 2018, 14:58

Properties stay visible

So I was playing with the Arrow and Anchor Nodes When this happened.
The "1" and "-1" in the top right corner always stay visible.

https://www.realtime-department.de/tran ... 07cc4234a0
look at the top right corner ;)

Post Reply