How to - Path

A protected forum section for the people testing the upcoming Particle System and all other Features

Moderator: Support

Post Reply
User avatar
Dennis
Posts: 351
Joined: 08 Jun 2015, 11:29

How to - Path

Post by Dennis » 10 Oct 2017, 08:49

Hello Hello,

its possible to have splines working in ventuz now - you can use them to bind or attach anything to the path.
right now it makes sense to use this feature for the particle system.

Remember: Whenever you receive a new ventuz version you should also update the Cinema4D livelink plugin - the installer can be found in the installation directory of ventuz.

How to get Splines in Ventuz:

1. Create a path with the spline tool in C4D and use the Ventuz Tag to send the Spline Data (should be enabled per default already)
01_send.jpg
2. Use the Geometry import live node to import that path into Ventuz
02_import.jpg
02_import.jpg (20.91 KiB) Viewed 2622 times
3. The result will be an axis and the content will have a path node linked
03_result.jpg
4. Use the EvalPath node and bind that that to the Path
04_eval_path.jpg
5. The EvalPath will output XYZ position and a Worldmatrix. Both could be used to animate Objects along the path, you can use the Position Value to define the position along the path
05_bind_matrix.jpg
6. Use the "Position: Manual" to bind the X/Y/Z axis to the EvalPath node
06_bind_manualParticle.jpg
06_bind_manualParticle.jpg (69.94 KiB) Viewed 2622 times
7. Animate or scrub the Position value for the EvalPath to change the Position along the path
07_animate_path.jpg
07_animate_path.jpg (25.33 KiB) Viewed 2622 times
Please check out that feature and give us as much feedback as you can :)
Thanks and best creative regArts
Dee

:ugeek:

User avatar
_aTom_
Posts: 81
Joined: 18 Jan 2012, 11:43
Contact:

Re: How to - Path

Post by _aTom_ » 18 Oct 2017, 08:25

Hi Dennis,

i tried to load the example scene with the spline but i see nothing on my screen. No Spline and no Particles.
I haven´t installed the Cinema Plugin right now. Is it necessary to see the spline demo?

Best regards,
Tom
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Twitter
Glare Productions - Full Service
Glare Technologies - Technology Service

User avatar
Dennis
Posts: 351
Joined: 08 Jun 2015, 11:29

Re: How to - Path

Post by Dennis » 18 Oct 2017, 08:38

Yes we have an issue with the example scene.. something has changed in the last minute. Sorry for that.

The spline is more to the right (move the cam to the right) increase the ParticleSize and so on...

So in fact its better to start with a new fresh scene and give it a try on your own! :)

Sorry for the issues!

Best creative regArts
Dee

:ugeek:

Post Reply