MSAA not working with 3D Layer root postprocessing

Please report bugs in this group. We will maybe populate a list of known bugs with a possibly modified description at a later time.

Moderator: Support

Post Reply
TVM Cracklings
Posts: 33
Joined: 30 Sep 2015, 10:49

MSAA not working with 3D Layer root postprocessing

Post by TVM Cracklings » 19 Jul 2017, 09:23

System specs: Windows 10 build 15063, GTX 1080 Driver v. 382.05, Ventuz 5.3.1.R17650.

Description: MSAA not working (both layer option and the fx node setting) when the same layer has some sort of PP running.
Bug Reproduction:
  1. Set up: a cube with proper size in a 3D layer.
  2. Select Layer3DRoot, Set Antialiasing to MSAA - Best.
  3. Turn on Bloom. Watch the edges.

-C

User avatar
Dennis
Posts: 336
Joined: 08 Jun 2015, 11:29

Re: MSAA not working with 3D Layer root postprocessing

Post by Dennis » 19 Jul 2017, 10:01

Hey,

could you please attach a simple example scene? would be really great!

regArts
Dee

:ugeek:

TVM Cracklings
Posts: 33
Joined: 30 Sep 2015, 10:49

Re: MSAA not working with 3D Layer root postprocessing

Post by TVM Cracklings » 19 Jul 2017, 11:21

Hi,

no specific set up, just an empty scene with a cube.

I should probably have noted that it's only the PP on the root node of the layer that's preventing MSAA from working, not PP on the layer itself.

-C

Post Reply