Hello Ventuzians!
THE FORUMS ARE CLOSED!

Please join our discord server HERE!! << click me :D

We are shutting our Ventuz Forum, but don't worry, it will all be archived for you to search in if you have a query. From now on, please add all your comments, questions or observations into our Discord Server

Thanks for the great time - see you on discord!!
Dee, Karol, Daniel and the whoooole Product and Support team!

I need to get random numbers from 0 to 15 in the output. Help me~T.T

Q and A about functionality and how to solve a special task for your application.

Moderator: Support

Nangdo

I need to get random numbers from 0 to 15 in the output. Help me~T.T

Post by Nangdo » 08 Jun 2020, 03:30

Hello~

I need to get random numbers from 0 to 15 in the output whenever an event occurs.

I'm not a programmer, I'm not good at C#.
So I haven't solved this problem for weeks.T.T TTTTTTT
I tried to solve it on my own, but I can't.

Please somebody help me~!!!

PS. Please send a sample vza to my email.
sun6_6@owr.co.kr

Jan

Re: I need to get random numbers from 0 to 15 in the output. Help me~T.T

Post by Jan » 08 Jun 2020, 09:22

Hello Nangdo,
the easiest way i can think of achieving this, without the need of any C#. Is the Mover node. Take a look in the functions, there is a Random mode. Which will give you Random numbers of the min Max value you set up. And if you dont like the float thats coming out of it, just bind a Integer Value node to it.

I bet there will be other ways too, but this should be the fastest to achieve.

Greetings

Jan

lerou

Post by lerou » 08 Jun 2020, 09:51

Yes, the mover node is all you need.

You're writing numbers 0..15, so I assume you want integers and not floats, so 1, 2, 3, ... and not numbers like 3.14? See A) The Mover will give you floats - so we need to do an additional step here. If you 're looking for floats, see B)

A) you want integers 0..15