How to access clusters within a plugin?

All other topics about Ventuz Director here.
Post Reply
User avatar
Robert
Posts: 295
Joined: 21 Jan 2012, 09:25
Location: Toulouse - France
Contact:

How to access clusters within a plugin?

Post by Robert » 01 Oct 2014, 15:19

Hi,

I'm looking for the more direct way to retrieve and connect to clusters programmaticaly inside my plugin code.
Previously we used to connect to the clusters parsing the auto.xml file. Since we can now choose between seveval *.vtopo files, my question is: how to know programmaticaly which *.vtopo file is active?
Or more directly is there a way to get the active cluster list that Director handle?

Regards,

Rob

User avatar
Robert
Posts: 295
Joined: 21 Jan 2012, 09:25
Location: Toulouse - France
Contact:

Re: How to access clusters within a plugin?

Post by Robert » 01 Oct 2014, 22:44

We are currently trying to improve this plugin : http://forum.ventuz.com/viewtopic.php?f=28&t=3388

I agree with the idea that we shouldn't have to access the cluster independently of Director process because it could create some problems but is there another way to do?

What we are trying to achieve is to control the animation on the local cluster and on a remote one together.

Regards,

Rob

User avatar
Robert
Posts: 295
Joined: 21 Jan 2012, 09:25
Location: Toulouse - France
Contact:

Re: How to access clusters within a plugin?

Post by Robert » 02 Oct 2014, 12:47

any idea ?

Post Reply