Ventuz 4 don't handle UHD screen for workspace

Please report bugs in this group. We will maybe populate a list of known bugs with a possibly modified description at a later time.
Post Reply
User avatar
florian
Posts: 58
Joined: 18 Feb 2012, 19:42

Ventuz 4 don't handle UHD screen for workspace

Post by florian » 07 Jul 2014, 11:58

Font scale : 200%
Desk resolution : 3200x1800 px (14" screen... the New Razer Blade !)

Any solutions ?
Thanks,

(sorry was posted in V3 instead of V4)
Attachments
Image1.png
Florian

User avatar
shermanpat
Posts: 121
Joined: 21 Feb 2012, 22:03
Location: SLC Ut USA

Re: Ventuz 4 don't handle UHD screen for workspace

Post by shermanpat » 08 Jul 2014, 17:30

is that windows 8?

I have be using the surface pro3 and and have to adjust the "Size of items on screen" (use to be DPI in win7) to make it usable to programing. Most likely have to sign out and back in to see full changes. But when the text is usable for programming its hard to use as a touch screen.
-Sherman
Meru Interactive

User avatar
florian
Posts: 58
Joined: 18 Feb 2012, 19:42

Re: Ventuz 4 don't handle UHD screen for workspace

Post by florian » 08 Jul 2014, 18:21

Yep, Windows 8
Already try the size of items , everything is at the maximum
Florian

User avatar
shermanpat
Posts: 121
Joined: 21 Feb 2012, 22:03
Location: SLC Ut USA

Re: Ventuz 4 don't handle UHD screen for workspace

Post by shermanpat » 08 Jul 2014, 18:52

You want the set to smaller or closer to 100%.

Here are some screen shots from the surface pro 3 settings i am using for now.
Attachments
size 2.PNG
size.PNG
ventuz.PNG
-Sherman
Meru Interactive

User avatar
florian
Posts: 58
Joined: 18 Feb 2012, 19:42

Re: Ventuz 4 don't handle UHD screen for workspace

Post by florian » 08 Jul 2014, 20:29

Great, thanks for the screenshots
Not very good on Ventuz but we'll make it work with these parameters

Hope Ventuz team will take a look on it

Thanks !
Florian

User avatar
shermanpat
Posts: 121
Joined: 21 Feb 2012, 22:03
Location: SLC Ut USA

Re: Ventuz 4 don't handle UHD screen for workspace

Post by shermanpat » 08 Jul 2014, 23:57

yeah still not great but seems to be better.
I have the same issue with other programs that use .net for moving around window sections. Seems that the fonts don't scale in the same ratio as the areas that they fill.
-Sherman
Meru Interactive

User avatar
ErikB
Posts: 211
Joined: 10 Jan 2012, 12:52

Re: Ventuz 4 don't handle UHD screen for workspace

Post by ErikB » 28 Jul 2014, 10:08

Hey!

this is a known issue... i have it too on my laptop. Unfortunately, it is a little bit harder to fix than one might think. I have been told we're looking into it, but probably will be a while.

-E

User avatar
florian
Posts: 58
Joined: 18 Feb 2012, 19:42

Re: Ventuz 4 don't handle UHD screen for workspace

Post by florian » 28 Jul 2014, 10:52

Yeah, should be great !
Tools evolves and Ventuz should too
(as discuted on ISE at Amsterdam, the directX version should evolve too ! we are late on technology :( )
Florian

mozturk
Posts: 2
Joined: 01 Jun 2016, 10:57

Re: Ventuz 4 don't handle UHD screen for workspace

Post by mozturk » 01 Jun 2016, 11:03

even in v5, same problem (lenovo yoga), solution is
http://www.danantonielli.com/adobe-app- ... plays-fix/

Thanks Dan Antonielli , you worked it out for adobe, i have tried it ventuz , worked fine.
just change the name of the manifest file to ventuz.exe.manifest and paste it where vwntuz exe is,
off you go, all the credit to Dan the great, thanks

User avatar
florian
Posts: 58
Joined: 18 Feb 2012, 19:42

Re: Ventuz 4 don't handle UHD screen for workspace

Post by florian » 01 Jun 2016, 16:50

Wow ! THANKS !!
Since a year i migrate to Razer Blade UHD laptop, it was a real pain to work with Ventuz !
Really helpfull

Guys from Ventuz, when will you integrate the UHD support ?
Florian

Post Reply