Designer license in, but still water marked?

Please report bugs in this group. We will maybe populate a list of known bugs with a possibly modified description at a later time.

Moderator: Support

Post Reply
User avatar
shermanpat
Posts: 122
Joined: 21 Feb 2012, 22:03
Location: SLC Ut USA

Designer license in, but still water marked?

Post by shermanpat » 13 Feb 2014, 00:15

I am getting a watermarked output when I have my license in on my personal laptop. Took a screen shot showing that I am not in PLE and has the water mark on the output.

The license manager on my laptops see it just fine.
Other machines designer doesn't get watermarked.


?
Attachments
watermark - Copy.PNG
-Sherman
Meru Interactive

User avatar
Karol
Posts: 605
Joined: 10 Jan 2012, 12:07

Re: Designer license in, but still water marked?

Post by Karol » 13 Feb 2014, 09:38

Hi,
What does the License Manager say?

User avatar
Robert
Posts: 318
Joined: 21 Jan 2012, 09:25
Location: Toulouse - France
Contact:

Re: Designer license in, but still water marked?

Post by Robert » 13 Feb 2014, 12:32

Hi,

Check in the AVConfiguration panel.
Are you using off-screen shared surface instead of graphic card output ?

R

User avatar
shermanpat
Posts: 122
Joined: 21 Feb 2012, 22:03
Location: SLC Ut USA

Re: Designer license in, but still water marked?

Post by shermanpat » 13 Feb 2014, 21:26

Robert I think you are right. at the time I was doing some director testing, I would see errors on designer launching but had not put together 2 and 2 to think that would do the water mark.

when I get back to my machine I will check that.
sorry to put this in the bugs forum, seems to be user error.
-Sherman
Meru Interactive

Post Reply