How to get VResTexture into scope

Q and A about functionality and how to solve a special task for your application.

Moderator: Support

Post Reply
Daxten
Posts: 2
Joined: 22 Aug 2016, 10:29

How to get VResTexture into scope

Post by Daxten » 22 Aug 2016, 10:38

Hi,
I want to use the rendered Texture of a Video in my own Script. The Movie Node has a Texture output with the type "VResTexture" but I can't get that type into scope in my own Script, can anyone help me with this?

best regards

User avatar
Karol
Posts: 605
Joined: 10 Jan 2012, 12:07

Re: How to get VResTexture into scope

Post by Karol » 23 Aug 2016, 13:48

Hi Daxton!

This is not possible!
There is currently no way to manipulate texture resource in a script.

Best Regards
Karol

Daxten
Posts: 2
Joined: 22 Aug 2016, 10:29

Re: How to get VResTexture into scope

Post by Daxten » 23 Aug 2016, 14:10

Thanks for the answer!

Just to make any misconception clear: I only want to have readonly access, I don't want to manipulate it.

Best regards

User avatar
Karol
Posts: 605
Joined: 10 Jan 2012, 12:07

Re: How to get VResTexture into scope

Post by Karol » 24 Aug 2016, 09:10

Even this is not possible for the simple reason that the Script node does not have the appropriate property type to bind a VResTexture.

Post Reply