Hello Ventuzians!
THE FORUMS ARE CLOSED!

Please join our discord server HERE!! << click me :D

We are shutting our Ventuz Forum, but don't worry, it will all be archived for you to search in if you have a query. From now on, please add all your comments, questions or observations into our Discord Server

Thanks for the great time - see you on discord!!
Dee, Karol, Daniel and the whoooole Product and Support team!

jerky 3d animation?

Please report bugs in this group. We will maybe populate a list of known bugs with a possibly modified description at a later time.

Moderator: Support

gabrielefx

jerky 3d animation?

Post by gabrielefx » 05 May 2013, 12:05

Hi,
I'm studying the PLE version and I run Ventuz on a 2560x1440 desktop driven by a GTX Titan. The Samsung monitor is connected through a dvi cable.
My system has 4 GTX Titans (not in sli) because I use them for gpu rendering.
Also the system has 2 octacores Xeons and 32GB.
The mainboard is an Asus Z9PE-D8 WS.
At boot I did set the EVGA Precision X 4.01 that shows temperatures and memory on the Logitech keyboard lcd.
When I go full screen and I add a simple mover (0-360°) linked to an object, I notice that there are dropped 3d frames. The looped animation is not smooth and continuous.
On my old laptop Ventuz (3.07) runs really smooth and has an old GT540M....

Christian Krix Schmidt

Re: jerky 3d animation?

Post by Christian Krix Schmidt » 05 May 2013, 12:24

The obvious question first. In the Project Properties under Direct3D. In the Fullscren tab is "virtual Fullscreen" selected? If it is, deselect it and Ventuz will render in exclusive fullscreen mode. This is the mode you have to play back your scenes in. The virtual mode is only there for easier development and does not provide a stable frame rate and performance.

Do you have any other software running in the background that uses your GPUs?