Hello Ventuzians!
THE FORUMS ARE CLOSED!

Please join our discord server HERE!! << click me :D

We are shutting our Ventuz Forum, but don't worry, it will all be archived for you to search in if you have a query. From now on, please add all your comments, questions or observations into our Discord Server

Thanks for the great time - see you on discord!!
Dee, Karol, Daniel and the whoooole Product and Support team!

Page curl effect

Q and A about functionality and how to solve a special task for your application.

Moderator: Support

mrmacmusic

Page curl effect

Post by mrmacmusic » 03 Apr 2013, 10:19

Ventuz newbie here so please be gentle......

I've been thrown in at the deep end, and am working on my first Ventuz project! So far, I'm fairly happy – using the excellent online tutorials and F1 help, I'm getting my head around the Ventuz world.

Anyway, this project calls for a 'page curl' transition effect, and I'm hoping you knowledgeable folks can help me out. I have already come up with a solution using an image with transparency for the curl. A timeline animation then moves (and scales) both this curl image and a separate mask on the canvas to reveal (and hide) content as appropriate. It works well, but I can't help but think there's probably a more appropriate way to do this using some form of mesh animation and leveraging realtime 3D capabilities of the Ventuz system.

Hopefully someone can point me in the right direction!

Oliver

Re: Page curl effect

Post by Oliver » 03 Apr 2013, 13:37

Hi, and welcome to our forum

Mabye this inspires you

http://forum.ventuz.com/viewtopic.php?f=11&t=2892

mrmacmusic

Post by mrmacmusic » 03 Apr 2013, 16:24

Oliver wrote:Hi, and welcome to our forum

Mabye this inspires you - http://forum.ventuz.com/viewtopic.php?f=11&t=2892