problems with Blackmagic

All other topics about Ventuz here.

Moderator: Support

in_ty
Posts: 34
Joined: 05 Dec 2012, 14:25

problems with Blackmagic

Post by in_ty » 07 May 2013, 16:50

Hi everybody!
I've bought Blackmagic Intensity Pro and it doesn't work in Ventuz. i've tested it on native software, everything is ok and with live video node in ventuz is no sucess. Maybe there're any aditional setups that are not so obvious?

in_ty
Posts: 34
Joined: 05 Dec 2012, 14:25

Re: problems with Blackmagic

Post by in_ty » 07 May 2013, 17:08

here is the log:

20:06 07.05.2013 Error : Live Video 3 (Live Video): Failed to initialize Live video functionality: Исключение из HRESULT: 0x80040217

Thomas
Posts: 41
Joined: 27 Jan 2012, 08:40
Location: Düsseldorf

Re: problems with Blackmagic

Post by Thomas » 08 May 2013, 10:00

Hi ty,

the intensity definitly works.
Chriss found out the Parameters and I checked them out too!

Most impotant thing to change is:
Node: Live Video -> 2D Mapping -> [Position] ..Y = -1 !

See attached screenshot for the 2D Mapping Parameters of the Live-Video node.
1.JPG
parameter

User avatar
chriss0212
Posts: 647
Joined: 18 Jan 2012, 20:56
Location: wuppertal
Contact:

Re: problems with Blackmagic

Post by chriss0212 » 08 May 2013, 13:00

hi inty

thomas is right...we allready worked with this card. you also need to choose the right resolution in the properties from the video input! there is no auto setup!

greetz

christian

in_ty
Posts: 34
Joined: 05 Dec 2012, 14:25

Re: problems with Blackmagic

Post by in_ty » 08 May 2013, 16:17

Thank you very much, but something still wrong, maybe you'll notice my mistake? https://www.dropbox.com/s/so5oey15esi30qg/3.mp4

Thomas
Posts: 41
Joined: 27 Jan 2012, 08:40
Location: Düsseldorf

Re: problems with Blackmagic

Post by Thomas » 08 May 2013, 21:16

Did you checked what Chriss mentioned in his last post ?
File -> Project Properties ->Graphics -> Direct3D -> Size -> Render Size should have the same resolution as the Video Input!
Another thing is, Ventuz should be started from the begining after closing Media Express.

in_ty
Posts: 34
Joined: 05 Dec 2012, 14:25

Re: problems with Blackmagic

Post by in_ty » 09 May 2013, 16:10

Thank you all for atention to my problem! Here is a new video: https://www.dropbox.com/s/ba9f50dhwpah46l/4.mp4
Everything seems to be ok, but still doesn't work...The project is close and I am a bit nervous, maybe any new ideas?

User avatar
chriss0212
Posts: 647
Joined: 18 Jan 2012, 20:56
Location: wuppertal
Contact:

Re: problems with Blackmagic

Post by chriss0212 » 09 May 2013, 17:59

hi inty

in you first video it seems that the input works! and a black picture is a good sign! so take care that you adjust the y position in the 2d mapping to -1 AND the uv mapping to wrap! in your first video i saw a streched picture...could be, that it was because of wrong uv mapping!

https://www.yousendit.com/download/UVJp ... SlR2bk1UQw

greetz

christian

in_ty
Posts: 34
Joined: 05 Dec 2012, 14:25

Re: problems with Blackmagic

Post by in_ty » 10 May 2013, 11:16

Thank you Chris, but the problem is not with mapping, I know about clamp and warp, on the first video I've just showed that web camera works proparly, and blackmagic doesn't. The problem still doesn't solved.

User avatar
chriss0212
Posts: 647
Joined: 18 Jan 2012, 20:56
Location: wuppertal
Contact:

Re: problems with Blackmagic

Post by chriss0212 » 10 May 2013, 13:09

to be ownest...no idear. only thing what i could do now: install teamviewer and send me a pm with the data...and i would try to find your problem on your machine!

greetz

christian

Post Reply