does Ventuz support 4K output?

All other topics about Ventuz here.

Moderator: Support

gabrielefx
Posts: 169
Joined: 16 Mar 2012, 19:01

does Ventuz support 4K output?

Post by gabrielefx » 17 May 2012, 16:45

Hi folks,

I read this engadget article:

http://www.engadget.com/2012/05/17/sony ... native-4k/

With ATI 7970 is possible to use the 4K output via the hdmi?

User avatar
chriss0212
Posts: 599
Joined: 18 Jan 2012, 20:56
Location: wuppertal
Contact:

Re: does Ventuz support 4K output?

Post by chriss0212 » 17 May 2012, 19:20

hi gabriele

i would say: yes....as long as your hdmi is supporting this resolution! i made a test with 4 datapath x4 and had a total resolution of 7680*4320@25p :-)

greetz

christian

gabrielefx
Posts: 169
Joined: 16 Mar 2012, 19:01

Re: does Ventuz support 4K output?

Post by gabrielefx » 20 May 2012, 17:29

thank you Chriss I will go for the Ati

I don't know if it's better the Firegl family or the gamer version.

To support multiple screens do I need Firegl?

I'm using another type of presentation software today...and I want to use Ventuz too. To use two screens I need a Quadro 4000.

Regards

User avatar
chriss0212
Posts: 599
Joined: 18 Jan 2012, 20:56
Location: wuppertal
Contact:

Re: does Ventuz support 4K output?

Post by chriss0212 » 20 May 2012, 22:22

hi gabriele

to use more than one screen ati is a perfect option! i think all actual ati cards are working with eyefinity technologie what means that you can group more than one screen to a span mode desktop but it is important that all connected monitors have the same edid!
we allways use ati fire pro. our experience is, that the v7900 has nearly same performance as the v8800. both cards can fire up to 4 outputs!

greetz

christian

Thomas
Posts: 41
Joined: 27 Jan 2012, 08:40
Location: Düsseldorf

Re: does Ventuz support 4K output?

Post by Thomas » 21 May 2012, 06:49

@ gabriele
an extract from the specs 7970:

■AMD Eyefinity multi-display technology2
◦Up to 6 displays supported with DisplayPort 1.2 Multi-Stream Transport

◦DisplayPort 1.2
•Max resolution: 4096x2160 per display
•Multi-Stream Transport
•21.6 Gbps bandwidth
•High bit-rate audio
•2560x1600p60 Stereoscopic 3D
•Quad HD/4k video support

◦HDMI® (With 4K, 3D, Deep Color and x.v.Color™)
•Max resolution: 4096x2160
•1080p60 Stereoscopic 3D
•Quad HD/4k video support
◦Dual-link DVI with HDCP
•Max resolution: 2560x1600

◦VGA
•Max resolution: 2048x1536

@chriss
langeweile:) ?

User avatar
chriss0212
Posts: 599
Joined: 18 Jan 2012, 20:56
Location: wuppertal
Contact:

Re: does Ventuz support 4K output?

Post by chriss0212 » 25 May 2012, 08:12

hi thomas...

no, no "langeweile" :-)

last word regarding which card:

ventuz only supports on gpu....so take care, that you dont buy a dual gpu card!

greetz

christian

iotek
Posts: 15
Joined: 21 Jul 2012, 23:28

Re: does Ventuz support 4K output?

Post by iotek » 12 Aug 2012, 02:33

Hi all,

So....Ventuz doesn't support any dual GPU configuration i.e single card Dual GPU or Dual cards (Crossfire config)??

Chris

User avatar
Daniel Willer
Posts: 309
Joined: 06 Jan 2012, 18:12

Re: does Ventuz support 4K output?

Post by Daniel Willer » 13 Aug 2012, 09:22

Right!

Christian Krix Schmidt
Posts: 279
Joined: 18 Jan 2012, 11:36
Location: Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contact:

Re: does Ventuz support 4K output?

Post by Christian Krix Schmidt » 13 Aug 2012, 13:12

There is maybe a nVidia alternative. Ventuz works with nVidia Surround using two GPUs (i.e. two individual cards) in one system. With that you can output on three screens up to 1920x1080 - even in stereoscopic 3D. We did use that on a few smaller projects. On recent GeForce 600 cards you can output three screens out of one card.

alfred
Posts: 79
Joined: 12 Jul 2012, 03:26

Re: does Ventuz support 4K output?

Post by alfred » 21 Mar 2014, 06:12

Hi Christian,
Do you mean Ventuz can work with two individual GPU in one system? As far as I know, Ventuz can only support one GPU in one system.

thanks!
Alfred

Post Reply