Multiline Text field

Post requests for new Director features or report bugs to this forum group. Any suggestion to expand the possibilities of Ventuz Director are welcome.

Multiline Text field

Postby Robert » 18 Aug 2016, 10:28

Hi all,

Multiline Text field is a must have.

Thx
User avatar
Robert
 
Posts: 264
Joined: 21 Jan 2012, 09:25
Location: Toulouse - France

Re: Multiline Text field

Postby stephen » 18 Aug 2016, 10:54

Hi Robert,

you can change the size of a Textbox by changing the MaxLines property of a String DataChannel in your Template. To get there, go to the DataView of your Template's Keyframe Animation and click on the DataChannel you want to represent with a Multiline Textbox. Now in the Properties you can change the MaxLines property along with some other constraints for the Input of that DataChannel.

Hope that helps,
Stephen
User avatar
stephen
 
Posts: 42
Joined: 06 Aug 2013, 14:11

Re: Multiline Text field

Postby Robert » 19 Aug 2016, 11:00

Ok it works ! Thx !
User avatar
Robert
 
Posts: 264
Joined: 21 Jan 2012, 09:25
Location: Toulouse - France


Return to Bug Reports & Feature Requests