Animations with Live Import C4D

Q and A about functionality and how to solve a special task for your application.

Animations with Live Import C4D

Postby phil_normal » 27 Nov 2017, 21:10

Hi there fellows Ventuz users!

We've been having issues with Ventuz 5 recently. We're trying to import animation for C4D but it doesn't seem to work with the live link. When we move the animation slider in C4D timeline, everything works mighty fine in Ventuz, we see our animation etc. But when we try to animation the Frames slider (https://puu.sh/yuIid/b02f413279.png) nothing happens. Yes, we used the Create animation on the tag. (https://puu.sh/yuImC/42ace436bc.png).

Is there something we're doing wrong?

Thanks!
phil_normal
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 27 Nov 2017, 21:04

Re: Animations with Live Import C4D

Postby Dennis » 04 Dec 2017, 10:25

Hello,

sadly i can only assume what kind of animation your trying to hand over to ventuz.

Please keep in mind that you can NOT use TRS Translate Rotate Scale animations with V5, you would need to export the animation, bring that into V4 and export that as VZA to be opened by V5.

Anyway, since i read your using a cloner, the best way to get the results from the cloner into V5 would be to use a "Connection" modifier from C4D and have the Cloner as a child of the Connection modifier. Keep in mind to lower the Weld Value down to 0 or uncheck Weld at all.

Use the VTag then on the Connection modifier instead of the cloner... maybe that helps.

if not please attach the Cinema scene and i will have a look...

Best regArts
Dee

:ugeek:
User avatar
Dennis
 
Posts: 216
Joined: 08 Jun 2015, 11:29

Re: Animations with Live Import C4D

Postby phil_normal » 06 Dec 2017, 19:06

Hey there Dennis!

Thanks for the informations. Indeed, it was a TRS animation we did in C4D. Good to know it doesnt work in V5 sadly :(

Cheers!
phil_normal
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 27 Nov 2017, 21:04


Return to How to

cron