Page 1 of 1

Use OSC for getting my values.

Posted: 28 May 2017, 21:02
by solister
Hello :) ,

I've a Xtion Pro Live camera and i need to obtain the joints positions of my body in Ventuz.
I see ventuz share an example with my camera but the middleware don't work, i obtain the DepthMap in Ventuz but it's impossible to calibrate an user ( All poses tested ).
So i have to create a middleware who get the joints positions and send it via OSC to Ventuz.

I've tested OSCeleton, it's a good middleware, when i use a OSC server coded in Python i can find my position (x,y,z) in float, but the project is based on liblo for send the OSC packet and after testing i can't obtain my values in Ventuz because Ventuz use "Ventuz.OSC".

So my question is can i change my ventuz c# script for decode my actual OSC message without Ventuz.OSC ?

or can i include the Ventuz.OSC library in OSCeleton project and replace the code for this code ?

Code: Select all

//Initialisation Envoie OCS
oscManager1 = new OscManager();
oscManager1.DestIP = "127.0.0.1";
oscManager1.DestPort = 7000;

//Methode Envoie Arguments OCS; Exemple : sendViaOsc("/head", head_x, head_y);
private void sendViaOsc(string bundle, float x, float y)
        {
            Ventuz.OSC.OscBundle d = new Ventuz.OSC.OscBundle(0, new Ventuz.OSC.OscElement(bundle, x, y));
            oscManager1.Send(d);
        }
Thanks for your help !

Re: Use OSC for getting my values.

Posted: 29 May 2017, 21:11
by solister
Problem SOLVED, please close this thread.

Re: Use OSC for getting my values.

Posted: 30 May 2017, 10:41
by Karol
Hi!

Could you please share your solution with so that other may benefit from your work?

Best Regards
Karol