volume control per ordinal

Post requests for new features to this forum group. Any suggestion to expand the possibilities of Ventuz are welcome.

volume control per ordinal

Postby chriss0212 » 24 Sep 2015, 07:44

hi ventuz ;)

it would be fantastic, if there would be the option to control volume per ordinal in the config editor.

if you have 20 clips on ordinal A and you get the content and notice, that the soundcard is clipping, it would be extremly helpfull to have this option!

thx and greetz

christian
User avatar
chriss0212
 
Posts: 582
Joined: 18 Jan 2012, 20:56
Location: wuppertal

Re: volume control per ordinal

Postby Götz_B » 24 Sep 2015, 09:51

Hi Christian,

is your main focus on "per ordinal" or on "in the config editor" ?

You can achieve a volume control per ordinal by using custom audio crosspoints. Have a look at the attached image: choosing default on the volume control controls everything from ordinal A, Group1 controls everything coming from ordinal B ( or more/other, whatever you like).

But you have to adjust the volume in the scene in this case.

If you want to adjust the volume directly from the config editor... hmm ... feature request ... :)
Attachments
volume.png
User avatar
Götz_B
 
Posts: 174
Joined: 21 May 2013, 13:01

Re: volume control per ordinal

Postby chriss0212 » 25 Sep 2015, 09:25

hi götz,

thx for the hint.... a node i didnt knew before ;)

greetz

christian
User avatar
chriss0212
 
Posts: 582
Joined: 18 Jan 2012, 20:56
Location: wuppertal


Return to Feature Requests

cron