Offset of time 0

Post requests for new features to this forum group. Any suggestion to expand the possibilities of Ventuz are welcome.

Offset of time 0

Postby Robert » 10 Dec 2012, 02:22

Hi,

It would be nice to be able to shift to the left the time 0 of keyframe animation.
This way we could offset all keyframes more easily.

Thx

Robert
User avatar
Robert
 
Posts: 262
Joined: 21 Jan 2012, 09:25
Location: Toulouse - France

Re: Offset of time 0

Postby chriss0212 » 10 Dec 2012, 13:21

hi robert

could you explain a bit more what you like to do?

greetz

christian
User avatar
chriss0212
 
Posts: 559
Joined: 18 Jan 2012, 20:56
Location: wuppertal

Re: Offset of time 0

Postby Christian Krix Schmidt » 10 Dec 2012, 13:53

I guess he wants what we all want ... :)
The ability to extend the timeline to the left beyond 0. If you create an animation that starts at time index 00:00:00 and at the very end have to insert additional animation/keyframe before what you already have you end up in a lot of problems. Either you have to manually shift ALL keyframes by hand to the right or you have to work with embedded animations. Both options are very bad. With the first one you usually always end up ruining your animation, especially if you already have embedded animations in your timeline. If State Keyframes of an embedded animation are drawn close together in the Animation Editor timeline they usually loose their values when you move them around. And for option 2 when you extend your animation by embedding it in a new one you loose the ability to edit everything in one place. So it would be a really good feature if one could extend the timeline to the negative time or if you could insert a time block so that basically all keyframes are shifted to the right by that time. Then you would not have to deal with negative times. The end result would be the same.
Christian Krix Schmidt
 
Posts: 258
Joined: 18 Jan 2012, 11:36
Location: Dubai, United Arab Emirates

Re: Offset of time 0

Postby chriss0212 » 10 Dec 2012, 14:37

hi krix...

ok got it....and vote for it :-)


greetz

christian
User avatar
chriss0212
 
Posts: 559
Joined: 18 Jan 2012, 20:56
Location: wuppertal

Re: Offset of time 0

Postby chriss0212 » 10 Dec 2012, 14:42

what would allready help is if we could select all keyframes....and all states and move it all at once!

greetz


christian
User avatar
chriss0212
 
Posts: 559
Joined: 18 Jan 2012, 20:56
Location: wuppertal

Re: Offset of time 0

Postby stephan » 10 Dec 2012, 15:36

last week i moved thousands of keyframes by hand :cry:
Please, implement a feature like 'select all keyframes from time to ...' (by including the sometimes hidden subkeyframes!)
This would be very very helpful.
stephan
stephan
 
Posts: 114
Joined: 08 Jun 2012, 09:06
Location: Hamburg

Re: Offset of time 0

Postby chriss0212 » 11 Dec 2012, 08:33

hi stephan

but i hope you know, that you can mark keyframes by pulling up a rectangle with shift+left mouse button? problem is, you cant mark also the states

greetz

christian
User avatar
chriss0212
 
Posts: 559
Joined: 18 Jan 2012, 20:56
Location: wuppertal

Re: Offset of time 0

Postby stephan » 11 Dec 2012, 18:55

Hi Christian,
thanks for your hint, i know it, thanks. And yes, the states prohibit an automatic movement.
many greetings,
stephan
states.jpg
non-creative job to move all by hand
states.jpg (38.95 KiB) Viewed 4650 times
stephan
 
Posts: 114
Joined: 08 Jun 2012, 09:06
Location: Hamburg


Return to Feature Requests

cron