RSS Feed dual entries

Q and A about functionality and how to solve a special task for your application.

RSS Feed dual entries

Postby SamTheSwede » 18 Mar 2012, 17:40

Anyone to point me in the right direction to why my RSS crawl displays every item twice?

The little hair on my head is turning grey(er) over this!

In production this scene will not be online, so I have to connect the RSS to a locally stored file, the attached scene, however, has a online URL.

Scene attached.

Big thnx in advance!

// Sam
Attachments
newscrawl_text.vza
(81.44 KiB) Downloaded 199 times
SamTheSwede
 
Posts: 73
Joined: 18 Jan 2012, 11:31

Re: RSS Feed dual entries

Postby Karol » 19 Mar 2012, 12:28

Hi Sam,

set the Mode to 'Single'.
There seems to be a Bug in the 'Loop' implementation.
We will try to exterminate him :)

Best Regards
Karol
User avatar
Karol
 
Posts: 434
Joined: 10 Jan 2012, 12:07

Re: RSS Feed dual entries

Postby SamTheSwede » 20 Mar 2012, 10:00

That simple, huh!?

Should've tested that of course, guess the hour was too late to think straight.

Thanks!

// Sam
SamTheSwede
 
Posts: 73
Joined: 18 Jan 2012, 11:31

Re: RSS Feed dual entries

Postby plkmarudny » 28 May 2014, 07:37

If I got the above correctly, no looping crawlers are possible because of the bug? I am checking 4.03.03.807 Ventuz version and I can see duplicate entries using the scene attached to one of the previous posts. It has been well over 2 years and the bug is unfixed.
plkmarudny
 
Posts: 16
Joined: 28 May 2014, 07:26


Return to How to...

cron