Hello Ventuzians!
THE FORUMS ARE CLOSED!

Please join our discord server HERE!! << click me :D

We are shutting our Ventuz Forum, but don't worry, it will all be archived for you to search in if you have a query. From now on, please add all your comments, questions or observations into our Discord Server

Thanks for the great time - see you on discord!!
Dee, Karol, Daniel and the whoooole Product and Support team!

database update

Q and A about functionality and how to solve a special task for your application.

Moderator: Support

AHUPA

database update

Post by AHUPA » 22 May 2013, 00:00

Hi I'm new in Ventuz, I have in my project a access database connected to a slide in Ventuz, but as I have doubts is how I can make the data it shows me my database can be updated directly from Ventuz, ie if I change the name of a field in Ventuz this is reflected in actual access database (mdb).
cheers,

AHUPA

AHUPA

Re: database update

Post by AHUPA » 23 May 2013, 18:05

please,

somebody help me

AHUPA

Daniel Willer

Post by Daniel Willer » 24 May 2013, 09:24

Hi there

Welcome to the ventuz forum.
As far as I understood you get the database connection done in ventuz, did you? If yes the update of database from ventuz is common SQL syntax.
You can use an Query node and add an UPDATE command that should look like that
UPDATE table_name SET column1=value1,column2=value2, WHERE some_column=some_value;

Check the W3schools SQL classes for further information.

Regards Daniel

AHUPA

Post by AHUPA » 24 May 2013, 22:24

Thanks Daniel